Little Treats Shop

Panda Bread
Little Treats Shop
Blk 178 Toa Payoh Central #01-234
Tel: 9242 4379
Opening Hours: 11am to 9.30pm, daily
Website: http://littletreatsshop.blogspot.com/

What caught my eye is their Panda Bread (see picture above).  They looked so adorable! Made up of milk, cocoa & green tea, I wonder how they taste like.  I’ll be sure to check them out and let you know soon.

They also have doughnuts and muffins.  But not being a doughnut fan, I think I’ll give their donuts a miss and will also try out their muffins (to see if it’s comparable to my fav Chocolat N’ Spice).

If you have tried all of their stuff, let me know which are your favourites.

Post-Makan Note:

I went to their shop yesterday (24 Oct 2007) in anticipation of tasting the Panda Bread but alas, it was in vain.  I only saw donuts and muffins. 😦

So anyway, I tried their muffins (since it was one of my objectives too).  They’re having this promotion of buying 5 muffins @ S$1.20 each and getting 1 free.  This works out to about S$1 per muffin.

Also, ask for a stamp on their card, which you get for purchasing a box of 6 doughnuts/muffins.  After you have collected 7 stamps, you’ll get a free box of doughnuts/muffins.

So how do the muffins taste?  Well, I’m sad to say that Chocolat N’ Spice still serves me better muffins.  The Little Treats Shop’s (LTS) muffins were a tad too soft and most of the flavour (e.g. chocolate, blueberry) covers only half of the muffin.

Anyway, if you find Chocolat N’ Spice too far, you can drop by here to get your muffin fix (it’s really not that bad!).  Look out for a banner which shows a huge muffin just outside the shop and walk right in.

Leave a Reply

