Kong Ba Bao @ Westlake

Westlake
Westlake
Blk 4 Queen’s Road #02-139
Tel: 6474 7283
Website: http://www.westlake.com.sg/ (Under Construction)

When I have the craving for kong ba bao (stewed pork bun), I would definitely head down to Westlake.

I don’t usually eat 3-layer fat pork but Westlake has managed to make the fat pork so succulent and tender that it simply melts in your mouth.  Add this piece of pork and some lettuce and sandwich it between the bao (bun) and hmm…. I’ll be in kong ba bao heaven.

The rest of the dishes that they serve at the restaurant are ordinary. And I’ve never tried their western food (I’m a traditionalist – if I wanted western food, I would go to a western restaurant and not attempt it at a Chinese restaurant).

Look out for the uncle whom resembles NoNo (a popular Taiwan compere).

Leave a Reply

