Porta Porta Italian Restaurant

Porta Porta
Porta Porta Italian Restaurant
971 Upper Changi North Road, Changi Gardens
Tel: 6545 3108
Opening Hours: Tue – Fri: 12pm-2pm, 6.30pm – 9.30pm, Sat/Sun: 6.30pm-9.30pm

They used to have another outlet at Stanley Street but I tried there once, and I still prefer the food served at the Changi one. They have since closed the one at Stanley Street (for me, it’s better coz they’ll otherwise ruin their reputation even though I love the location very much as it’s somewhere near town).

What I love most here is the friendly service, the entree (together with the warm bread) and the tiramisu! I’ve dined here a couple of times and I’ve always gone for their set dinner.  You can to taste a bit of everything in small portions, and although the price is steep for a set dinner (last time I ate, I paid more than S$50), it’s well worth the price because of the excellent food quality.

This place is a bit out of the way and it would be better if you drive.  If you take a cab, tell the driver it’s opposite the Changi Prison.

Leave a Reply

