Clementi Brother Rojak

Clementi Brother Rojak
Blk 449 Clementi Avenue 3 #01-211
Opening hours: 11am – 9.30pm, closed on Sundays

This rojak boasts a perfect balance of thick, gluey gravy and very fresh ingredients like turnip and cucumber. It helps too that the stallowner brothers, Tan Boon Hwa and Tan Boon Heng, are friendly and efficient in their service. Both learnt to toss the salad from their father, an itinerant hawker in the 1960s.

I’ve been eating their rojak since my days in Singapore Polytechnic and their standard remained the same.

I especially loved it when I take away their rojak and they will automatically separate the gravy from the rojak for me, so that my you cha kueh and tau pok are still crispy by the time I manage to partake this delicious rojak.

One response to “Clementi Brother Rojak

  1. Pingback: Eat May Know Rojak « Eat Like Us’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

