Botak Jones

Cajun Chicken U Crazy Wat Chilli Dawg 

Check Botak Jones’ website at http://www.botakjones.com/ for the locations and opening hours.

 The website says it all, “Damn Good Food at a Damn Good Price” – Authentic American Food.  Need I say more? Go check them out!

Post-Makan Note:

I finally went to their Clementi outlet on 10 Oct 2007 to try their food.  I had the Cajun chicken and originally, I wanted to try their apple pie but alas! They didn’t have it.  So I tried their Mango Tango cheesecake.  First I got their menu from the counter which is printed on yellow A4 paper (they even have the menu in Chinese which is printed on the blue A4 paper). Then I joined the queue.  One of their staff will approach you to ask which table you’re sitting at (please note that all the tables are not numbered, so there’s no way you can tell which table you’re sitting at except to point it out to their staff).  She’ll magically write a number on a small piece of paper.  With this piece of paper, present it to another staff who will take your order.  What I love most is that the staff know their food very well and can make excellent recommendations.  At the cashier, they also ask if they want a larger portion of fries at no extra charge! But take it only if you think you can finish all the food (I’ve seen a lot of sides like the coleslaw and fries being dumped into the rubbish bin; such a waste!).

You’ll also be told how long you need to wait for your food (of course I’ll wait for my food; having been in the queue for 20 minutes already! Duh! But it’s good to know though. :P).  You’ll also be asked your name and you may then proceed to your seat.  Another staff will come along in a couple of minutes, verify your order and put the relevant condiments (I got tomato sauce, chilli sauce and mustard) on your table.  Then comes the long wait for your food.

Another interesting bit about Botak Jones is I didn’t even pay for my food until I’m almost through with my dessert.  Another staff (I think they have an army of staff there coz I saw different staff for different needs) came over and ask if I could settle the bill and took my money and gave me my change back. 

Overall, I give the food 8 thumbs up for its quality, quantity and excellent service despite it being in a coffeeshop (1 thumb less coz I asked for my cheesecake to be served immediately but they only gave it to me after I finished my main course and 1 thumb less because the cheesecake was too ordinary).  GST and service charge is already added to the price shown on the menu. And yes, the food looks exactly like that in the menu, which you can view from their website.  I’ll definitely be back, bringing more pple next time.  My parents are my next target!

Note: Thanks to Charlene for the recommendation! 😀

Leave a Reply

